Secondary Curriculum

Fountain College implements the Western Australian Curriculum in years 7-10. The curriculum structure is as the following:

Term 1 Term 2 Term 3 Term 4
Students Start 4th February, Monday (New students start 01st) 30th April, Tuesday 22nd July, Monday 14th October, Monday
Students End 12th April, Friday 28th June, Friday 27th September, Friday 19th December, Thursday
Public Holidays and Student Free Days 4th March, Monday 22nd March, Friday 29th March, Friday 3rd June, Monday 4th June, Tuesday 5th June, Wednesday 12th August, Monday None
7 8 9 10
English 7 6 6 6
Maths 5 5 5 5
Science 3 4 4 4
HASS 3 3 4 4
LOTE 3 3 4 4
HPE 3 3 3 3
TECH 2 2 2 2
ARTS 2 2
RV 3 3 3 3
ADV SCI/CODING 2 2 2 2
ELECTIVES 2 2 2 2
TOTAL 35 35 35 35

Advanced Science/Coding lessons prepares the students in the STEM fields and our students present their work in STEM Fest. Fountain College is also the proud organizer of STEM Fest Australia since 2015.

Fountain College is an ACER Certificates school. All students have a chance to understand their abilities in mathematics and reading and get recognised from level 1 to level 5.

To support learning for all our students participate into ACER PAT-R comprehension and PAT-M numeracy tests to receive meaningful support. Extra support classes are provided for those students in need and instruction is differentiated. EALD support is also provided too.

Brightpath is also used to track advancement in student writing.

Fountain College also offers a wide range of electives such as debating, robotics, drama, digital media, art and also afterschool clubs.